The Velvet Underground & Nico

The Velvet Underground & Nico
 Add a Comment  Add Tags


Item Details

Authors: Velvet Underground (Musical group)
Title: The Velvet Underground & Nico
[sound recording]
Publisher: New York, NY : Polydor : Manufactured and marketed by A&M Records, [1996]
Characteristics: 1 sound disc :,digital ;,4 3/4 in.
Notes: Computer discs.
Originally released March 1967 as Verve V/V6-5008.
All songs written by Lou Reed except tracks 1 and 10 by Lou Reed and John Cale, and track 11 by Lou Reed, John Cale, Sterling Morrison and Maureen Tucker.
Contents: Sunday morning (2:54)
I'm waiting for the man (4:37)
Femme fatale (2:37)
Venus in furs (5:10)
Run run run (4:20)
All tomorrow's parties (5:58)
Heroin (7:10)
There she goes again (2:38)
I'll be your mirror (2:12)
The black angel's death song (3:12)
European son (7:46).
Local Note: 15 53 62 74 80 118 122 167 210 211 231 242 245
Additional Contributors: Nico 1938-1988.
Alternate Title: Velvet Underground and Nico
Credits: Produced by Andy Warhol.
Performers: Lou Reed, lead guitar, ostrich guitar, vocals ; John Cale, electric viola, piano, bass guitar ; Sterling Morrison, rhythm guitar, bass guitar ; Maureen Tucker, percussion ; Nico, chanteuse.
Subject Headings: Rock music 1961-1970.
Topical Term: Rock music
Publisher No: 31453 1250 2
MARC Display»


Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add a Notice

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.


Add a Video

There are no videos for this title yet.

Find it at CLEVNET


Explore Further

Browse the Shelf

Subject Headings


Powered by BiblioCommons.
app03 Version draggan_fix Last updated 2014/11/20 11:49